wholezome

a healthy journey

DAY 2

Leave a comment

Good morning. So day 2 of my detox, I have now been living on liquids for 1 1/2 days, so far so good. I’m not feeling that hungry at all and no terrible detox symptoms yet. If anything I’m feeling relaxed and quite content with my life right now. Today’s schedule is almost the same as yesterday, but instead of a massage I will have a tummy massage, also called Chi Nei Tsang and a reflexology session after that. I also have the pleasure of spending some private time in a far infrared sauna this afternoon. I will tell you guys how that was later.

20120507-065457.jpg

Now I’m about to enjoy a cup of ginger tea, this is a good way of starting your day during a detox or everyday really. Ginger is a good digestive stimulant and also helping your body to flush toxins from the GI tract. It has a rejuvenating and nourishing effect on the body.

Source Samahita wellness and photo is from here.

Author: wholezome

~ Karolina Berglund Chef, Traveller & soon to be Health Coach

Leave a Reply

