wholezome

a healthy journey

GOOD MORNING GORGEOUS – Smoothie

3 Comments

Do you ever wake up with a feeling of It’s good to be alive!? I felt like that this morning and I can’t wait to find out what this day will entail. Hopefully i get to catch up with my childhood friend Anna and her husband who have left the southern metropole Gothenburg for our sleepy suburb this weekend.

My breakfast today. A pretty horrid looking but surpriseingly tasty and definetly healthy smoothie made out of coconut water (rehydration after a night sleep), banana (for its healthy minerals, I’ve had a few cramps in my feet lately), spirulina (because I’m worth it), bee pollen (my hair will especially thank me for all B-vitamins) and reishi mushroom powder (to bring balance to my body).

I also found my moms secret stash of goji berries and popped a small handful in for good luck. The creation was later enjoyed with my bare feet in the grass.

20120616-090339.jpg

Used in traditional Chinese medicine for over 5,000 years, goji berries are regarded as a longevity, strength-building and potency food of the highest order. This superfood contains 18 kinds of amino acids, including all 8 essential amino acids, up to 21 trace minerals, high amounts of antioxidants, iron, polysaccharides, B & E vitamins, and many other nutrients. Did you get that? Let me say it again – introducing goji berries to your daily diet will

– decrease the risk of stroke, heart attack, cancer, Parkinson’s disease, and Alzheimer’s disease.
– increase your metabolic rate – it helps you shred those kg’s!
– increase in sexual activity, your libido and performance..
– give you stronger bones, healthier blood, better eyesight and less mood swings.

20120616-092235.jpg

Have a great day everyone!

Author: wholezome

~ Karolina Berglund Chef, Traveller & soon to be Health Coach

3 thoughts on “GOOD MORNING GORGEOUS – Smoothie

  1. I’ll keep an eye out for those goji berries, i wonder if i can find them here. Im recently addicted to dry plums. i read just 2-3 of them increases the antioxidants in blood by 25 percent.
    also, im drinking rose hip and hibiskus tea as I type this. its sooo good. I bought it two days ago and I prepare it as ice-tea. it really is the best thing to drink when its over 30 degrees outside..

    enjoy sweden! hälsa Eva!
    hugs, cansu

    • Cansu, awesome to hear from you beautiful! Wow, that tea sounds delicious and I think i have to pick up some plums next time shopping as well:) Sweden is so beautiful right now but I wouldn’t mind a 30 degree heat as well. Goji berries are very popular in Asia so you should be able to find them there.. Good luck!

  2. Hi! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before but after reading through some of the post I realized
    it’s new to me. Anyhow, I’m definitely glad I found itt and I’ll be book-marking and checking back often!

Leave a Reply

